







## 6<sup>th</sup> Workshop on the Economics and Politics of Migration

organised by the EBRD, King's College London, Ramón Areces Foundation, and Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

## **CALL FOR PAPERS**

22-23 May 2025, Madrid

Submission deadline: Sunday, 26 January 2025

The European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, King's College London, Ramón Areces Foundation, and Universidad Carlos III de Madrid are co-organising a workshop on the *Economics and Politics of Migration*. This 6<sup>th</sup> edition will be held at Ramón Areces Foundation on 22-23 May 2025 in Madrid.

The workshop will provide a platform for researchers and policymakers to discuss new research and identify areas for further academic and policy-oriented work. Both theoretical and empirical contributions are welcome. There will be a dedicated discussant for each paper and an open floor discussion.

The workshop features keynote speeches by **Leah Boustan** (**Princeton University**) and **Dean Yang** (**University of Michigan**).

The event will be held in person. There is no registration fee. Accommodation will be provided but we are unable to cover other travel costs. An invitation-only conference dinner will be hosted on 22 May 2025.

Please submit your papers using the <u>submission form</u>. Authors will be notified of acceptance by March 16, 2025.

**ORGANIZERS:** Cevat Giray Aksoy, Jesús Fernández-Huertas Moraga, Luigi Minale, Cem Özgüzel, Seyhun Orcan Sakallı, Daniela Sola, Jan Stuhler, Pierre-Louis Vézina

## **PROGRAM COMMITTEE:**

Nicolas Ajzenman (McGill University)
Cevat Giray Aksoy (EBRD & King's College London)
Michelle Brock (EBRD)
Michael Clemens (George Mason University)
Giovanni Facchini (University of Nottingham)
Francesco Fasani (University of Milan)
Jesús Fernández-Huertas Moraga (UC3M)
Albecht Glitz (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Francesco Loiacono (EBRD)

Anna Maria Mayda (Georgetown University)
Luigi Minale (UC3M)
Çağlar Özden (World Bank)
Cem Özgüzel (OECD & ICM)
Sandra Rozo (World Bank)
Seyhun Orcan Sakallı (King's College London)
Daniela Sola (UC3M)
Jan Stuhler (UC3M)
Pierre-Louis Vézina (King's College London)